Around The World In 80 Pages | The Queen’s Rising by Rebecca Ross | Maevana

Well, hellooooooooo there, my friends! Welcome back! It is I, Lila, your faithful tour guide through the mythical, magical lands of literature! I hope you’ve been well! In fact, I hope you’ve gotten some good rest and had a good meal because you’re in for one whirlwind of an adventure today! Why? Because today we’re […]

Read More

It Was All A Haze… | Lila Reviews The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert (And Gives A Short, Feminist Rant) + AESTHETIC

Title: The Hazel Wood Author: Melissa Albert Format: Audiobook Narrator: Rebecca Soler Running Time: 10 hours, 30 minutes TRIGGER WARNINGS: Suicide, violence, blood and gore (PLEASE NOTE: Although I have not currently ascertained the need for any trigger warnings when it comes to this title, please inform me if  have missed something and I will update this section) Goodreads […]

Read More

SHADOWSONG Blog Tour | Moodboard + GIVEAWAY!

Hey, y’all! It’s me, Lila, and today I have something very special to bring to you! Last year, I picked up an absolutely enchanting book and fell head over heels in love. It was the story of a young woman who ventured to an underground realm in order to save her sister from the clutches […]

Read More

Lila Tries to PODCAST?! | Lila’s Bookish New Year’s Podcast

Hey, y’all, it’s Lila! Today I’m bringing you something a little…different. While I know I’m pretty good at writing, I often find that I express myself better out loud. I’m an extrovert so speaking has always come easy for me and, for me, writing has always been kinda like an extension of speaking. Given this, […]

Read More

Nevertheless Everless Persisted | Lila Reviews Everless by Sara Holland + Aesthetic

Title: Everless Author: Sara Holland Format: Audiobook Narrator: Eileen Stevens Running Time: 9 hours, 59 minutes TRIGGER WARNINGS: N/A (PLEASE NOTE: Although I have not currently ascertained the need for any trigger warnigs when it comes to this title, please inform me if  have missed something and I will update this section) Goodreads Summary: In the kingdom of Sempera, time is currency—extracted […]

Read More

Sensational City | Lila Reviews The City of Brass by S.A. Chakraborty

Title: The City of Brass Author: S.A. Chakraborty Format: Audiobook Narrator: Soneela Nankani Running Time: 19 hours, 35 minutes TRIGGER WARNINGS: Blood, gore, violence, war, genocide, casual mention of rape Goodreads Summary: Nahri has never believed in magic. Certainly, she has power; on the streets of 18th century Cairo, she’s a con woman of unsurpassed talent. But […]

Read More

Dividing My Heart | Lila Reviews Dividing Eden by Joelle Charbonneau

Title: Diving Eden Author: Joelle Charbonneau Format: Audiobook Narrator: Lauren Fortgang Running Time: 9 hours, 48 minutes TRIGGER WARINGS: Substance abuse Rating: ⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Summary: From the author of the New York Times bestselling Testing trilogy comes a sweeping new fantasy series, perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sarah J. Maas. Twins Carys and Andreus were never destined to rule Eden. With […]

Read More

Back With A Vengeance | Lila Reviews Avenged by Amy Tintera

Title: Avenged Author: Amy Tintera Format: Audiobook Narrator: Emily Rankin Running Time: 11 hours, 7 minutes TRIGGER WARINGS: PTSD Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Summary: A war that will fuel her. A bond that will destroy her. Emelina Flores has come home to Ruina. After rescuing her sister, Olivia, from imprisonment in rival kingdom Lera, Em and Olivia together vow to rebuild Ruina to its […]

Read More

An Epic Pirate Adventure | Lila Reviews Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller

Title: Daughter of  the Pirate King Author: Tricia Levenseller Format: Audiobook Narrator: Marisa Calin Running Time: 7 hours, 25 minutes TRIGGER WARINGS: Passing insinuated rape threats, brief attempted rape Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Summary: There will be plenty of time for me to beat him soundly once I’ve gotten what I came for. Sent on a mission to retrieve an ancient hidden map—the key […]

Read More

Lila’s Take | Wishing for Witches in YA

Hello, folks, my name is Lila and I have a bone to pick with the whole YA publishing industry. What’s the super important issue I’m here to gripe about? Well, ya see, friends, I’m here to grouse about the fact that we have so few books centering around witches on the YA market! I don’t know […]

Read More